Ice Baths And Wrapped Ankles

Thursday, December 12, 2013
6:30 PM

Tendonitis is a pain. No, really, I’m tired of having to wrap my feet and tonight will be the second night ever that I have had to take an ice bath! Last night I tried it for the first time and it was terribly cold! (Well, obviously, I guess.) I had to take my mind off the sharp coldness but I am very happy with the aftermath! I think after resting my foot for the rest of this week, I will be able to start half marathon training next week!
Sadly I haven’t been able to keep up my streak because of this stupid Tendonitis. Better to be careful than sorry, though, right?
I am learning quickly that I am very dependent on running to deal with my stress. Idiots at work and being tired more often kills me. Running helps with that. I need to run again. I haven’t ran since Saturday because my Tendonitis. Very upsetting!
Today I learned on my break, while reading “Born to Run”, more about the natural form we have as runners. The more I read that book, the more I am fascinated with how we as humans should naturally run!!
So: read “Born to Run” and rest those feet when need be!!!

Leave a Reply

