Christmas Eve Revelries

Tuesday, December 24, 2013
5:50 PM

Pre-Holiday cheer with friends and family! My Tendonitis is getting better, too. So far, I’ve played Kinect Dance Central and Sports. And guess what my main sport was? TRACK AND FEILD, BABY! And I’m STILL not hurting! I did hurdles, sprinting, long jump, discus, and javelin.
The dancing? It wasn’t easy, either, because I also did Zumba. Yes, it was crazy, but I loved it.
So this holiday, so far The Lord has brought me some sign of me healing and I’m happy about that!
So, while I’m sure I’ll be back in about one or two more weeks, I’ll talk about my favorite running music (for when I actually DO run with it). Here’s the list:

1. “This Life” – MercyMe (The Generous Mr. Lovewell)

2. “Light Up The Sky” – The Afters (Light Up The Sky)

3. “That’s How You Change The World” – The Newsboys (Restart) {This one is especially good!}

4. “Crush” – David Archuleta (David Archuleta)

5. “On My Own” – Ashes Remain (What I’ve Become)

That’s just some of the songs I like, but to be honest I don’t run with music much at all.
So whether you’ll be running tomorrow or playing games, or whatnot, I wish you a very merry Christmas!!!

20131224-181448.jpg

20131225-121202.jpg

BTW that’s my hair in a fishtail braid!

Leave a Reply

