What Is This World Coming To?

Sunday, February 2, 2014
3:06 PM

This weather just can’t seem to make up it’s mind! Friday we drove past the Ohio river and goodness it had ice chunks! Then yesterday it was nice enough that I wore short sleeves. Today? The wood stove is fired back up and we might get up to 5 in. of snow tonight!

20140202-150757.jpg

Weird thing is my county ran out of water (how does that even happen?) so the water was turned off. Again. This has happened more than once this year.
What is this world coming to? Lord help us!
Good news, however! My run-buddy got me into a group she’s just recently joined named “The 5k Crew”. I’m excited! We meet at the beginning of each month training for 5k’s and do races together.
As much as I love running solitary, it usually is so much more fun to run with people.
God bless everyone and I hope your weekend has been just as interesting as mine!

Leave a Reply

