Regaining Lost Ground

Sunday, February 23, 2014
5:00 PM

Sorry for my late posting, however I have been busy in a good way. I’ve started keeping a journal starting last week on my running. It’s really just a calendar that keeps my races and training runs in it. I’ll put my goal, what I achieved, and if the run went well or not.

20140223-091944.jpg

So far I’ve been registered for three 5k’s, however I am wanting to sign up for a 10k soon since I have started adding one for mile!! My best? 4.737 miles. I can’t run farther on my lunch break, lest I go over my time limit and get in trouble with the boss (I’m so dedicated, lol).
I’ve been donating my miles to Charity Run. I might’ve mentioned this app in another post, but I feel the need to mention it again. It’s a good thing to do! It supports charities such as the Wounded Warrior Project and other foundations that have to deal with hunger and cancer.
I reopened my other social media accounts, so if you want, follow me on Instagram at @addictedrunner . Twitter : runningaddict95
This week’s miles should add up to 8 miles!! Let’s get that higher!!
Earlier today, I went on a bike ride with my sister and friend – in the rain! My legs have gotten stronger since my last bike ride due to my running. I enjoyed today’s biking better than ever because of that.

20140223-164813.jpg

(Sticking my tongue out at my friend, Isabella.)

Happy running, stay happy, God bless! 🙂

Leave a Reply

